## Princess Tsahai Memorial Hospital Fund

Patrons :

THEIR IMPERIAL MAJESTIES THE EMPEROR AND EMPRESS OF ETHIOPIA.
H.I.H. PRINCESS TENAGNE WORK HAILE SELASSIE OF ETHIOPIA.

Chairman: LORD DAVIES, LL.D.

All Donations to be sent to-

Hon. Treasurer:
LORD HORDER,
c/o Messrs. H. REYNOLDS & CO.,
Hon. Accountants,
9, Greenhalgh Walk, N.2.

Overseas Donations to LORD HORDER through any Branch of BARCLAYS BANK abroad.

Correspondence only to—

Hon. Secretary:
E. SYLVIA PANKHURST,
3, Charteris Road, Woodford, Essex.
BUCkhurst 2463.

7th October 1943

Pte J.M.Gwynne Hughes, 7945686 No.8 Battalion, R.A.O.C., Hut 13, "C" Company, Sunnyhill Camp, Derby

Dear Mr Hughes,

You will be able to take my autograph from this letter, but I think that you ought, in return, give a donation to the Princess Tsahai Mamorial Hospital Fund, a notice about which I enclose.

Yours sincerely,

E. Avia Paushurot.

Hon. Secretary

encls.

## PRESIDENT :

The Ethiopian Minister in London His Excellency BLATTA AYELA GABRE.

Hon, Medical Committee :

Chairman:

Lord HORDER, G.C.V.O., M.D., B.SC., D.C.L., F.R.C.P.

Vice-Chairman:

Sir PHILIP MANSON-BAHR, C.M.G., D.S.O., R.A.M.C., M.A., M.C.

Hon. Counsel:

Mr. GEOFFREY H. CRISPIN. 3. Dr. Johnson's Buildings, Temple, E.C.4.

Hon. Solicitors:

AMPHLETT & Co., 231, Strand, London, W.C.2. CENtral 8727.

Hon. Accountants: H. REYNOLDS & Co., Chartered Accountants. 9, Greenhalgh Walk, N.2.

Hon. Presidents:

His Grace THE ARCHBISHOP OF CANTERBURY.

His Grace THE ARCHBISHOP OF YORK.

The Right Rev. THE MODERATOR OF THE CHURCH OF SCOTLAND.

THE MODERATOR OF THE FREE CHURCHES Rev. J. SCOTT LIDGETT, C.H., M.A., D.D.

The American Ambassador His Excellency The Hon. JOHN G. WINANT.

The Danish Minister in London His Excellency Count EDUARD REVENTLOW.

Comite National Français His Excellency Monsieur JEAN HELLEU, Ambassador of France.

> The Greek Ambassador His Excellency TH. AGHNIDES.

> > The Viceroy of India Lord WAVELL.

The High Commissioner for India His Excellency Sir AZIZUL HUQUE.

The Mexican Minister His Excellency ALFONSO DE ROSENWEIG DIAZ.

The Netherlands Ambassador His Excellency JONKHEER E. MICHIELS VAN VERDUYNEN. The High Commissioner for New Zealand His Excellency W. J. JORDAN.

The Norwegian Minister in London His Excellency Mons. ERIK COLBAN.

The Polish Ambassador His Excellency Count EDWARD RACZYNSKY.

The Saudi Arabian Minister His Excellency Sheik HAFIZ WAHBA.

Vice-Presidents:

The Right Rev. THE BISHOP OF LONDON The Right Rev. BISHOP CROTTY.

The Very Rev. THE DEAN OF GLOUCESTER.

The Very Rev. THE DEAN OF WINCHESTER. ARCHDEACON F. LEWIS DONALDSON.

The Rev. CANON G. W. BROOMFIELD (Universities Mission to Central Africa).

The Rev. CANON H. STUART CLARK.

The Rev. CANON J. A. DOUGLAS. (Hon. Sec. Church of England Council on Foreign Relations).

The Right Rev. C. W. G. TAYLOR.

The Rev. S. M. BERRY (Gen. Sec. Congregational Union of England and Wales).

> The Rev. J. H. RUSHBROOKE (President Baptist World Alliance).

> > The Rev. J. S. WHALE.

Dr. MARGARET BALFOUR (Hon. Sec. Medical Women's Overseas Association).

Sir PHILIP MANSON-BAHR.

Sir THOMAS BARLOW.

Professor NORMAN BENTWICH.

Professor A. BERRIEDALE KEITH (Edinburgh University).

Professor A. M. BLACKMAN (Liverpool University).

Sir E. FARQUAR BUZZARD (Christ Church, Oxford).

Professor G. E. G. CATLIN.

Professor Sydney Chapman (London University).

Dr. SOMERVILLE HASTINGS, L.C.C.

Lord HORDER.

Professor R. D. LAURIE.

Dame Louise McIlroy.

Principal JOHN MURRAY (Exeter University).

Lt.-Col. G. S. PARKINSON (Dean of the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine).

> Professor H. E. ROAF (Liverpool University).

Professor RYLE (Regius Professor of Medicine, Cambridge).

Dr. D. SAURAT (Institut Francais du Royaum-Uni London University).

Sir FRANKLYN SIBLY (Vice-Chancellor, Reading University).

Sir JOHN STOPFORD (Vice-Chancellor, Manchester University).

> R. C. UNMACK (Principal King's College).

Sir ALFRED WEBB-JOHNSON (President Royal College of Surgeons of England).

> Professor F. E. WEISS (London University).

Lord MORAN (President Royal College of Physicians).

W. ARNOLD-FORSTER.

Mrs. CORBETT ASHBY.

Dame ELIZABETH CADBURY.

Viscount CECIL OF CHELWOOD.

Sir WILLIAM Y. DARLING (Lord Provost of Edinburgh).

Mrs. CAZALET KEIR, M.P. Lady LAYTON.

Dame ADELAIDE LIVINGSTONE.

Mrs. PETHICK LAWRENCE. Lord LUGARD.

The Right Hon. Lord MAMHEAD.

The BARONESS RAVENSDALE.

Dr. MAUDE ROYDEN.

ERNEST DE SELINCOURT.

Lady SHAFTESBURY.

The EARL OF STAMFORD.

Miss IRENE VANBRUGH.

GARNER WILSON (Lord Provost of Dundee).

Mrs. LORNA WINGATE.

The Lady BERTHA DAWKINS. Sir PATRICK J. DOLLAN.

Miss MARY DOWNES.

Lady SELWYN FREMANTLE Sir ARTHUR HAWORTH.

Major ARTHUR HENDERSON, M.P. Lord INVERCLYDE.

Miss Maud Joachim.

Council in Ethiopia.

President: TSEHAFI WOLDE GHIORGUIS (Minister of the Pen).

Vice-Presidents:

BLATTA EPHRAIM MEDHEN (Under-Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs).

ATO TAFARRA WORK.